Noodling Around the Internet on a Sunday Morning

Wow … an hour can go by so damn fast here, just going from one thing to another.  I started out down in the kitchen this morning … helping JBD decide what kind of sun tea to make.   Then she started talking about her plans for dinner.  “I’m going to use what we have,” she said.

Hmmm, I thought, that sounds familiar.  Deja vue?  No, the e-mail feed of Nourishing Words that I’d glanced at last night before bed … “Using What I Have.”  From there I went to the other food/sustainability blog that I follow … Howling Hill (love the new look – at least new to me) … and then to some other blogs on my blogroll to see what was new.

Truth be told … I’m a little tired of my usual MSNBC and HuffPo routine … too much sensationalism and celebrity fluff, if you ask me.  So maybe I need to try a different morning routine for awhile.

I have also been thinking that I really need to pay more attention to what I eat.  But for some reason, thinking too much about that starts bringing out my inner rebel pretty quickly.  Guess that’ll be a process, eh?  So maybe focusing on Nourishing Words and Howling Hill will help … worth a try!  But I digress …

Anyway, as I checked out other spots I came upon The Impolitic … an old favorite that I hadn’t visited in awhile.  Sad to read about the impact that our ongoing economic troubles have had on yet another steady, trenchant, insightful blogger.  I’ll be keeping an eye on how things unfold for our strapped friend … and sent some cash in the meantime!  Best of luck to you … and hang in there!

Of course, I visited Just Keep Swimming … and learned that to really be up on what’s going on in that corner of cyberspace, you’ve gotta follow jsperber on Twitter!  The blog just won’t do it.

And then, of course, there is Boltgirl … who you can also follow on Twitter.  But in her case the blog will keep you more up to date.  For the latest on Abby, this is the place!

Okay – I am starving and the morning is slipping by.  Have a good one!!

PS  According to Wonkette, if you’re waiting for Dick Cheney to die … get a chair!

This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Noodling Around the Internet on a Sunday Morning

  1. Thanks for the responses! Loved reading about berry picking at Howling Hill yesterday … and as for Twitter … I haven’t made up my mind yet … but your options pretty well cover the range of choices!

    Like

  2. boltgirl says:

    I am not getting everything out of Twitter I could be, I don’t think. It’s either over my head or stupid, so naturally I’m going with “stupid.”

    Like

  3. Howling Hill says:

    Thanks for the kind words! And I’m glad you like the new look. I was on the fence for a while but now I really like it too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

